Meeting Notes from Large Group Gatherings

(Note this is a new feature as of December 2016)

Archives


12/11/2016 (Sun) Ransoms by Bishop Alan Bassette
12/18/2016 (Sun) Maturing Disciples by Benjamin D. Arazu
12/21/2016 (Wed) Knowing Who We Are and Who Christ Is by Benjamin D. Arazu
12/25/2016 (Sun) Having a Plan by Wayne Engram and follow up by Benjamin D. Arazu
12/28/2016 (Wed) Study the Word Daily by Brother Benjamin D. Arazu
12/28/2016 (Wed) How Do I Go About a 21 Day Fast? A conversation between pastor and brother
01/01/2017 (Sun) Three Things We Need to Do in 2017 by Benjamin D. Arazu
01/08/2017 (Sun) Who Is Christ? By Pastor Andrew Traub
01/15/2017 (Sun) Things About Grace by Benjamin D. Arazu
01/15/2017 (Sun) Be Knowledgeable in the Word of God and Avoid False Doctrine by Martin Parker with follow up by Benjamin Arazu
01/18/2017 (Wed) Importance of Understanding by Benjamin D. Arazu
01/22/2017 (Sun) Importance of Holy Communion by Benjamin D. Arazu
01/22/2017 (Sun) Importance of Learning by Benjamin D. Arazu
01/25/2017 (Wed) The Identity of Believers by Benjamin D. Arazu
01/29/2017 (Sun) How to Avoid Panicking by Benjamin D. Arazu
02/01/2017 (Wed) The Danger of Religion by Benjamin D. Arazu
02/08/2017 (Wed) The Love of God by Benjamin D. Arazu
02/12/2017 (Sun) Keep the Fire Burning by Wayne Engram with followup by Benjamin D. Arazu
02/15/2017 (Wed) Faithlessness and Discouragement by Bishop Alan Bassette
02/19/2017 (Sun) Bless the Lord by Wayne Engram with followup by Benjamin D. Arazu
02/26/2017 (Sun) The Great Commission by Benjamin D. Arazu
02/26/2017 (Sun) Children's Time: The Blood of Christ by Martin Parker
03/05/2017 (Sun) How to Follow the spirit of God by Benjamin D. Arazu
03/12/2017 (Sun) Knowing the Love of Christ by Benjamin D. Arazu
03/19/2017 (Sun) Walking in God's Love by Benjamin D. Arazu
03/26/2017 (Sun) It is Finished! by Brother Wayne Engram
04/02/2017 (Sun) When did the old covenant end and the new covenant begin? By Benjamin D. Arazu
04/05/2017 (Wed) The Law Written on Our Hearts is not the Ten Commandments by Benjamin D. Arazu
04/09/2017 (Sun) What is the Law Written on Our Hearts? By Benjamin D. Arazu
04/16/2017 (Sun) The Resurrection is a Person, Not a One Day Event by Benjamin D. Arazu
04/23/2017 (Sun) Audio Recording on YouTube entitled 'Activating Prophecy' by Benjamin D. Arazu
04/23/2017 (Sun) The Man in Christ is Fully Forgiven by Brother Wayne Engram
04/30/2017 (Sun) The Man in Christ is a New Man by Martin Parker based on inspiration from Benjamin Arazu
05/07/2017 (Sun) What is Life? By Benjamin D. Arazu
05/14/2017 (Sun) Biblical Definition of Life (continued) by Benjamin D. Arazu
05/14/2017 (Sun) Who is a mother? By Vivian Mommy" Arazu"
05/24/2017 (Wed) "Spirit of Faith" Notes and YouTube Video by Benjamin D. Arazu
05/28/2017 (Sun) Revival is Coming by 3 Guest Presenters
06/04/2017 (Sun) The Spirit of Faith (continued) - The Law of Faith (Notes and YouTube Video) by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/07/2017 (Wed) Spirit of Faith - Prayer in Faith (Notes and YouTube Video) by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/11/2017 (Sun) Spirit of Faith - Prayer in Faith Part 2 (Notes and YouTube Video) by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/14/2017 (Wed) Supernatural Manifestations by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/18/2017 (Sun) (Blessings of) Seeking the Face of God by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/21/2017 (Wed) Spirit of Faith - Releasing Faith Through Prayer by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/25/2017 (Sun) Culture of a Strong Church, a Culture of Prayer by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/28/2017 (Wed) How to Ask Things in Prayer by Benjamin D. Arazu
07/02/2017 (Sun) Worship is an Important Part of Prayer; Pray in Two Dimensions. by Wayne Engram with followup by Benjamin D. Arazu
07/12/2017 (Wed) Two Dimensions to Prayer (cont) by Benjamin D. Arazu
07/16/2017 (Sun) Two Dimensions of Prayer Review and Essence of Godly Knowledge by Benjamin D. Arazu
07/23/2017 (Sun) Believers are taught to know and not to become by Benjamin D. Arazu
07/26/2017 (Wed) Essence of Godly Knowledge by Benjamin D. Arazu
07/30/2017 (Sun) Essence of Godly Knowledge (continued) by Benjamin D. Arazu
03/11/2018 (Sun) Know Your Nature by Benjamin Arazu
03/18/2018 (Sun) Spiritual Growth by Benjamin D. Arazu
04/01/2018 (Sun) Benefits of Resurrection by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/03/2018 (Sun) Righteousness - an ingredient to Spiritual Growth by Vivienna Arazu
07/01/2018 (Sun) Leading of the Spirit by Benjamin D. Arazu
09/16/2018 (Sun) Spiritual Warfare: Importance of Meditation by Benjamin D. Arazu

Date: 12/11/2016

Presenter: Bishop Alan Bassette

Title: Ransoms

Notes:

Today the Bishop discussed the importance of giving, not just of money (Fruits of the Spirit). He also discussed Ransoms and that there are two kinds of ransoms: ransom of man, and ransom of scripture. See 1 Timothy 2:5-6. This type of ransom is a price paid for a forfeited life. Jesus owns all of our souls (see Ezekiel 18:4). I didn't come to condemn the world for the world is already condemned. (see John 3:17) We must come to repentance to be delivered (Romans 3:23). Jesus ransomed us from a place of destruction.

Then he further discussed ransoming by discussing Matthew 13:44-46. As his object lesson he chose a member of the congregation and asked them what price would you pay for this pearl. Your bank account? Your house? Your car? what if these weren't enough? Would you be willing to give up your family or even your own life to get this pearl. A question we should all take to heart. Why a pearl? Jesus didn't use a diamond which has more worth because a diamond can be broken and still have worth. A pearl on the other hand is worthless once it is broken. Are you willing to forfeit your life for Jesus? He also pointed out that we should take up our cross daily and deny ourselves (Luke 9:23) as well as be willing to lay down our lives for our brethren (1 John 3:16). He brought up that this was 1 John but wanted to know if anyone had John 3:16 memorized (do you know 3:16 off the top of your head? It's a great one to know!). The price for this type of ransom is Jesus Christ, His life, His blood, and our lives. We need to remember we are worth quite a bit or else Jesus wouldn't have been so willing to give up His life for ours.