Meeting Notes from Large Group Gatherings

(Note this is a new feature as of December 2016)

Archives


12/11/2016 (Sun) Ransoms by Bishop Alan Bassette
12/18/2016 (Sun) Maturing Disciples by Benjamin D. Arazu
12/21/2016 (Wed) Knowing Who We Are and Who Christ Is by Benjamin D. Arazu
12/25/2016 (Sun) Having a Plan by Wayne Engram and follow up by Benjamin D. Arazu
12/28/2016 (Wed) Study the Word Daily by Brother Benjamin D. Arazu
12/28/2016 (Wed) How Do I Go About a 21 Day Fast? A conversation between pastor and brother
01/01/2017 (Sun) Three Things We Need to Do in 2017 by Benjamin D. Arazu
01/08/2017 (Sun) Who Is Christ? By Pastor Andrew Traub
01/15/2017 (Sun) Things About Grace by Benjamin D. Arazu
01/15/2017 (Sun) Be Knowledgeable in the Word of God and Avoid False Doctrine by Martin Parker with follow up by Benjamin Arazu
01/18/2017 (Wed) Importance of Understanding by Benjamin D. Arazu
01/22/2017 (Sun) Importance of Holy Communion by Benjamin D. Arazu
01/22/2017 (Sun) Importance of Learning by Benjamin D. Arazu
01/25/2017 (Wed) The Identity of Believers by Benjamin D. Arazu
01/29/2017 (Sun) How to Avoid Panicking by Benjamin D. Arazu
02/01/2017 (Wed) The Danger of Religion by Benjamin D. Arazu
02/08/2017 (Wed) The Love of God by Benjamin D. Arazu
02/12/2017 (Sun) Keep the Fire Burning by Wayne Engram with followup by Benjamin D. Arazu
02/15/2017 (Wed) Faithlessness and Discouragement by Bishop Alan Bassette
02/19/2017 (Sun) Bless the Lord by Wayne Engram with followup by Benjamin D. Arazu
02/26/2017 (Sun) The Great Commission by Benjamin D. Arazu
02/26/2017 (Sun) Children's Time: The Blood of Christ by Martin Parker
03/05/2017 (Sun) How to Follow the spirit of God by Benjamin D. Arazu
03/12/2017 (Sun) Knowing the Love of Christ by Benjamin D. Arazu
03/19/2017 (Sun) Walking in God's Love by Benjamin D. Arazu
03/26/2017 (Sun) It is Finished! by Brother Wayne Engram
04/02/2017 (Sun) When did the old covenant end and the new covenant begin? By Benjamin D. Arazu
04/05/2017 (Wed) The Law Written on Our Hearts is not the Ten Commandments by Benjamin D. Arazu
04/09/2017 (Sun) What is the Law Written on Our Hearts? By Benjamin D. Arazu
04/16/2017 (Sun) The Resurrection is a Person, Not a One Day Event by Benjamin D. Arazu
04/23/2017 (Sun) Audio Recording on YouTube entitled 'Activating Prophecy' by Benjamin D. Arazu
04/23/2017 (Sun) The Man in Christ is Fully Forgiven by Brother Wayne Engram
04/30/2017 (Sun) The Man in Christ is a New Man by Martin Parker based on inspiration from Benjamin Arazu
05/07/2017 (Sun) What is Life? By Benjamin D. Arazu
05/14/2017 (Sun) Biblical Definition of Life (continued) by Benjamin D. Arazu
05/14/2017 (Sun) Who is a mother? By Vivian Mommy" Arazu"
05/24/2017 (Wed) "Spirit of Faith" Notes and YouTube Video by Benjamin D. Arazu
05/28/2017 (Sun) Revival is Coming by 3 Guest Presenters
06/04/2017 (Sun) The Spirit of Faith (continued) - The Law of Faith (Notes and YouTube Video) by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/07/2017 (Wed) Spirit of Faith - Prayer in Faith (Notes and YouTube Video) by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/11/2017 (Sun) Spirit of Faith - Prayer in Faith Part 2 (Notes and YouTube Video) by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/14/2017 (Wed) Supernatural Manifestations by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/18/2017 (Sun) (Blessings of) Seeking the Face of God by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/21/2017 (Wed) Spirit of Faith - Releasing Faith Through Prayer by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/25/2017 (Sun) Culture of a Strong Church, a Culture of Prayer by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/28/2017 (Wed) How to Ask Things in Prayer by Benjamin D. Arazu
07/02/2017 (Sun) Worship is an Important Part of Prayer; Pray in Two Dimensions. by Wayne Engram with followup by Benjamin D. Arazu
07/12/2017 (Wed) Two Dimensions to Prayer (cont) by Benjamin D. Arazu
07/16/2017 (Sun) Two Dimensions of Prayer Review and Essence of Godly Knowledge by Benjamin D. Arazu
07/23/2017 (Sun) Believers are taught to know and not to become by Benjamin D. Arazu
07/26/2017 (Wed) Essence of Godly Knowledge by Benjamin D. Arazu
07/30/2017 (Sun) Essence of Godly Knowledge (continued) by Benjamin D. Arazu
03/11/2018 (Sun) Know Your Nature by Benjamin Arazu
03/18/2018 (Sun) Spiritual Growth by Benjamin D. Arazu
04/01/2018 (Sun) Benefits of Resurrection by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/03/2018 (Sun) Righteousness - an ingredient to Spiritual Growth by Vivienna Arazu
07/01/2018 (Sun) Leading of the Spirit by Benjamin D. Arazu
09/16/2018 (Sun) Spiritual Warfare: Importance of Meditation by Benjamin D. Arazu

Date: 06/21/2017

Presenter: Benjamin D. Arazu

Title: Spirit of Faith - Releasing Faith Through Prayer

Notes:

Have faith in God. You can not learn to exercise your faith until you pray. You don't need to complain about your mountain (your troubles, illnesses, etc.). Don't complain - pray! In Mark 11:22-23, Jesus was trying to tell us how to make use of our faith through prayer. Don't doubt your prayer. Our faith can only be exercised through prayer.

Pray always (Ephesians 6:18). Our faith can only be exercised through prayer. Pray with supplication. When we pray we will begin to see supernatural manifestations.

Men (means all people) ought always to pray (Luke 18:1). Why does the bible emphasize so much on prayer? It is through prayer that God changes things. You cannot exercise your faith until you learn to pray.

In Luke 18:2-5 Jesus is telling us that in times of trouble you must not give up. If you give up, you cannot win the battle. It is only through prayer that you can win the battle.

Constantly praying (Luke 18:6-7). Do not give up even when your solution does not seem forthcoming. Keep on praying. In Luke 18:8, Jesus was saying that the only way to express your faith is through prayer. Nothing will happen if you don't pray. Prayer releases the Spirit of Jesus.

Deliverance (Philippians 1:19). Paul was in prison and asking the people of the church to pray for him. When we pray, there will be deliverance and supply of the Spirit of Christ. What does that mean? As you pray, you are releasing the supernatural; you are releasing the hands of Christ to aid you.

At midnight Paul and Silas prayed (Acts 16:25). These guys were in prison and they were in trouble. They were not complaining because they knew that if they prayed then God would get them out of prison. No one panics when they pray sincerely. You can't panic and pray at the same time.

Prayer releases deliverance and the supply of the Spirit of Christ. In Acts 16:26 they prayed and were delivered. When we pray, God releases supernatural assistance.

Let's delve into 2 Chronicles 20 for a minute.

Our prayers release the supernatural The enemy came against Jehoshaphat in battle (2 Chronicles 20:1). Your battle may be financial trouble or sickness but God will help you if you pray. Our God won't fail you if you pray. Jehoshaphat knew the only thing he could do was to pray. He had great enemies coming against him (2 Chronicles 20:2-3). He prayed with confidence. He knew there was power and might through God (2 Chronicles 20:4-6).

When you cry out in God's presence, He releases help (2 Chronicles 20:7-9). Jehoshaphat was praying, talking to the Lord. He told God about his troubles and what he needed help with (2 Chronicles 20:10-11).

Everyone prayed, women and children included (2 Chronicles 20:13). They all went before the Lord asking for help. Teach your children to pray or they will look elsewhere for help.

Because they prayed, God gave the people direction (2 Chronicles 20:14-16). When you pray, God gives you direction. If you want direction then you need to learn to pray. Sing your praises to God and dance before your troubles (2 Chronicles 20:20-21). Thank God for what he has done and for what he is going to do. Tell the enemy "In the name of Jesus Christ, I rebuke you!" Pray for a miracle. Praise God.

When you praise the Lord and sing in His presence, He will release His might to fight for you (2 Chronicles 20:22). You will not lose your battle when you pray from your heart. You will overcome all things that the enemy throws against you.

In Isaiah 38:1-5, Hezekiah was sick unto death but wouldn't accept that as the final answer. When you pray, you can turn your circumstances around. Destiny can be changed through prayer. No matter how difficult your challenge, you can beat it through prayer. Hezekiah wept before the Lord. This was a prayer from his heart. Sometimes we believe what the doctor says. Don't believe in the doctors, believe in God! You need to believe in your prayers. Pry from the heart and don't be afraid to weep. Don't listen to the lies of the devil. When you pray, your future is released.

There are a lot of things you don't know! The only way to have these things revealed to you is to call out to God (Jeremiah 33:3). It is the glory of God to hide things (Proverbs 25:2). There are a lot of things unknown to us until we pray. When you cry out to God about it they will be revealed to you.

If you pray, God will show you great and mighty things (Jeremiah 33:3). Things you otherwise couldn't comprehend with your mind. Miracles can happen through prayer.

If you don't already pray we urge you to pray; pray from the heart. If you only pray for a few minutes a day then we urge you to increase that. Spend time talking to God, in good times as well as bad.