Meeting Notes from Large Group Gatherings

(Note this is a new feature as of December 2016)

Archives


12/11/2016 (Sun) Ransoms by Bishop Alan Bassette
12/18/2016 (Sun) Maturing Disciples by Benjamin D. Arazu
12/21/2016 (Wed) Knowing Who We Are and Who Christ Is by Benjamin D. Arazu
12/25/2016 (Sun) Having a Plan by Wayne Engram and follow up by Benjamin D. Arazu
12/28/2016 (Wed) Study the Word Daily by Brother Benjamin D. Arazu
12/28/2016 (Wed) How Do I Go About a 21 Day Fast? A conversation between pastor and brother
01/01/2017 (Sun) Three Things We Need to Do in 2017 by Benjamin D. Arazu
01/08/2017 (Sun) Who Is Christ? By Pastor Andrew Traub
01/15/2017 (Sun) Things About Grace by Benjamin D. Arazu
01/15/2017 (Sun) Be Knowledgeable in the Word of God and Avoid False Doctrine by Martin Parker with follow up by Benjamin Arazu
01/18/2017 (Wed) Importance of Understanding by Benjamin D. Arazu
01/22/2017 (Sun) Importance of Holy Communion by Benjamin D. Arazu
01/22/2017 (Sun) Importance of Learning by Benjamin D. Arazu
01/25/2017 (Wed) The Identity of Believers by Benjamin D. Arazu
01/29/2017 (Sun) How to Avoid Panicking by Benjamin D. Arazu
02/01/2017 (Wed) The Danger of Religion by Benjamin D. Arazu
02/08/2017 (Wed) The Love of God by Benjamin D. Arazu
02/12/2017 (Sun) Keep the Fire Burning by Wayne Engram with followup by Benjamin D. Arazu
02/15/2017 (Wed) Faithlessness and Discouragement by Bishop Alan Bassette
02/19/2017 (Sun) Bless the Lord by Wayne Engram with followup by Benjamin D. Arazu
02/26/2017 (Sun) The Great Commission by Benjamin D. Arazu
02/26/2017 (Sun) Children's Time: The Blood of Christ by Martin Parker
03/05/2017 (Sun) How to Follow the spirit of God by Benjamin D. Arazu
03/12/2017 (Sun) Knowing the Love of Christ by Benjamin D. Arazu
03/19/2017 (Sun) Walking in God's Love by Benjamin D. Arazu
03/26/2017 (Sun) It is Finished! by Brother Wayne Engram
04/02/2017 (Sun) When did the old covenant end and the new covenant begin? By Benjamin D. Arazu
04/05/2017 (Wed) The Law Written on Our Hearts is not the Ten Commandments by Benjamin D. Arazu
04/09/2017 (Sun) What is the Law Written on Our Hearts? By Benjamin D. Arazu
04/16/2017 (Sun) The Resurrection is a Person, Not a One Day Event by Benjamin D. Arazu
04/23/2017 (Sun) Audio Recording on YouTube entitled 'Activating Prophecy' by Benjamin D. Arazu
04/23/2017 (Sun) The Man in Christ is Fully Forgiven by Brother Wayne Engram
04/30/2017 (Sun) The Man in Christ is a New Man by Martin Parker based on inspiration from Benjamin Arazu
05/07/2017 (Sun) What is Life? By Benjamin D. Arazu
05/14/2017 (Sun) Biblical Definition of Life (continued) by Benjamin D. Arazu
05/14/2017 (Sun) Who is a mother? By Vivian Mommy" Arazu"
05/24/2017 (Wed) "Spirit of Faith" Notes and YouTube Video by Benjamin D. Arazu
05/28/2017 (Sun) Revival is Coming by 3 Guest Presenters
06/04/2017 (Sun) The Spirit of Faith (continued) - The Law of Faith (Notes and YouTube Video) by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/07/2017 (Wed) Spirit of Faith - Prayer in Faith (Notes and YouTube Video) by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/11/2017 (Sun) Spirit of Faith - Prayer in Faith Part 2 (Notes and YouTube Video) by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/14/2017 (Wed) Supernatural Manifestations by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/18/2017 (Sun) (Blessings of) Seeking the Face of God by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/21/2017 (Wed) Spirit of Faith - Releasing Faith Through Prayer by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/25/2017 (Sun) Culture of a Strong Church, a Culture of Prayer by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/28/2017 (Wed) How to Ask Things in Prayer by Benjamin D. Arazu
07/02/2017 (Sun) Worship is an Important Part of Prayer; Pray in Two Dimensions. by Wayne Engram with followup by Benjamin D. Arazu
07/12/2017 (Wed) Two Dimensions to Prayer (cont) by Benjamin D. Arazu
07/16/2017 (Sun) Two Dimensions of Prayer Review and Essence of Godly Knowledge by Benjamin D. Arazu
07/23/2017 (Sun) Believers are taught to know and not to become by Benjamin D. Arazu
07/26/2017 (Wed) Essence of Godly Knowledge by Benjamin D. Arazu
07/30/2017 (Sun) Essence of Godly Knowledge (continued) by Benjamin D. Arazu
03/11/2018 (Sun) Know Your Nature by Benjamin Arazu
03/18/2018 (Sun) Spiritual Growth by Benjamin D. Arazu
04/01/2018 (Sun) Benefits of Resurrection by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/03/2018 (Sun) Righteousness - an ingredient to Spiritual Growth by Vivienna Arazu
07/01/2018 (Sun) Leading of the Spirit by Benjamin D. Arazu
09/16/2018 (Sun) Spiritual Warfare: Importance of Meditation by Benjamin D. Arazu

Date: 06/04/2017

Presenter: Benjamin D. Arazu

Title: The Spirit of Faith (continued) - The Law of Faith (Notes and YouTube Video)

Notes:

A believer does not lack faith. If you are a believer in Christ, you don't have a problem with faith (2 Corinthians 4:13). Always commend your faith in Christ. The problem a believer has is how to make use of their faith.

Philemon 1:6 is part of a letter to Philemon written by Paul. The way you express your faith, even in the midst of trials and oppression, (the way you share your faith) may become effective only if you know what you have in Christ. The way you react to the things in life will determine how well you make use of your faith.

Today we are talking about the law of faith.

As a believer, since I don't have a faith problem, I need to understand what I have through faith. I need to understand the principles of God.

The law referred to in 1 Samuel 19:7-11 is not the ten commandments, rather the principles of God. The principles of God are perfect. The Word of God (put down in the Bible) is emphasizing the principles of God,

First we need to know that principles are permanent and that they do not change from place to place or from year to year. In math, 1+1=2 is a principle that holds true in Nigeria today as it did in India last year, as it did in the United States two hundred years ago. Irrespective of where you are, principles work. The law of gravity is another principle we understand; it holds true wherever you go. God has a principle that is right no matter where you are; if you follow them, they will work for you.

There is a principle that guides faith and until you apply it your faith will not work for you (Romans 3:27). As long as you follow the principles your faith will work for you.

One principle (for faith to work for you) is that there must be a strong belief in your heart. Whenever your mouth speaks differently than your heart you will be able to accomplish nothing.

Mark 11:20-23 talks about having faith in God. Whosoever shall have faith, regardless of location (it doesn't say people in Israel or Jerusalem), can move mountains - if there is no doubt in their heart. The law of faith is available for everyone. The words must come from your heart. You shouldn't speak that which doesn't come from the heart. You must have confidence in what you are saying. Your desires (that which consumes you - that which you need - those necessary things) will be possible if you believe.

Romans 4:20 is talking about Abraham. He believed the promise of God. He had no disbelief. Because he was strong in faith, he was giving glory to God even before he received the promises. You will be blessed if you are strong in faith.

Abraham was fully persuaded that he would receive the promises God made (Romans 4:21). The law of faith works. Believing in your heart will enable your faith to work. Things will work for you. You will be taken care of.

The law of faith is not limited to one man (Romans 4:23). It is also given to us if we believe Jesus was risen from the dead (Romans 4:24). You should live your life in line with the law of faith. Your challenges will be overcome through the law of faith.

Rahab (Hebrews 11:31) believed [in] God and was able to overcome his judgement. She believed the Word of God and immediately God saved her. She believed!

Ephesians 6:16 says "above all" (when you see this in the bible you know it is summarizing) by the shield of faith all (not some or a few) of your troubles, ailments, worries, will be overcome.

Hebrews 11:33 tells us you can be righteous by faith. A believer that operates on this principle should not be afraid.

In 1 Samuel 17:23, 32 we see the spirit of faith functioning in the life of David. All of David's people were frightened because of the Giant. Do not entertain the voice of the enemy. Have faith and you will be able to overcome. Take authority over the forces of darkness, over sickness, over troubles. "I will go and fight!" Don't allow the enemy to be the one speaking.

Defeat your enemies in the name of the Lord (1 Samuel 17:45-46). By the name of Jesus you will overcome. Speak with confidence. Tell your mountains, your enemies, that this day you are taking your joy back! That you are taking your family back! When you see the greatness of God, your troubles will seem small. David spoke with boldness. Don not be afraid to speak with boldness! Follow your faith and speak your heart with boldness. Tell the devil to shut up in the name of Jesus!

You must overcome the power of darkness so the enemy knows there is God in you!

Turn your battles over to God through faith (1 Samuel 17:47). Turn it to God! Ask God to fight your battles in the name of Jesus! Throw your problems to the Lord. A believer shouldn't accept defeat. The challenges will come, but you will be able to overcome them!

Do not confess faith and not act on it. Act on your faith (1 Samuel 17:48-49). Tell your mountains to move. Believe in your heart that you can do it. Believe that you have already conquered your enemy, your troubles, you ailments.

The same thing that the enemy is using against you, you will be able to use to obtain victory (1 Samuel 17:50). If your weakness is anger, then have joy in the Lord and dance instead. Show your enemies you are not afraid because you have faith! You have God! You have Jesus Christ!