Meeting Notes from Large Group Gatherings

(Note this is a new feature as of December 2016)

Archives


12/11/2016 (Sun) Ransoms by Bishop Alan Bassette
12/18/2016 (Sun) Maturing Disciples by Benjamin D. Arazu
12/21/2016 (Wed) Knowing Who We Are and Who Christ Is by Benjamin D. Arazu
12/25/2016 (Sun) Having a Plan by Wayne Engram and follow up by Benjamin D. Arazu
12/28/2016 (Wed) Study the Word Daily by Brother Benjamin D. Arazu
12/28/2016 (Wed) How Do I Go About a 21 Day Fast? A conversation between pastor and brother
01/01/2017 (Sun) Three Things We Need to Do in 2017 by Benjamin D. Arazu
01/08/2017 (Sun) Who Is Christ? By Pastor Andrew Traub
01/15/2017 (Sun) Things About Grace by Benjamin D. Arazu
01/15/2017 (Sun) Be Knowledgeable in the Word of God and Avoid False Doctrine by Martin Parker with follow up by Benjamin Arazu
01/18/2017 (Wed) Importance of Understanding by Benjamin D. Arazu
01/22/2017 (Sun) Importance of Holy Communion by Benjamin D. Arazu
01/22/2017 (Sun) Importance of Learning by Benjamin D. Arazu
01/25/2017 (Wed) The Identity of Believers by Benjamin D. Arazu
01/29/2017 (Sun) How to Avoid Panicking by Benjamin D. Arazu
02/01/2017 (Wed) The Danger of Religion by Benjamin D. Arazu
02/08/2017 (Wed) The Love of God by Benjamin D. Arazu
02/12/2017 (Sun) Keep the Fire Burning by Wayne Engram with followup by Benjamin D. Arazu
02/15/2017 (Wed) Faithlessness and Discouragement by Bishop Alan Bassette
02/19/2017 (Sun) Bless the Lord by Wayne Engram with followup by Benjamin D. Arazu
02/26/2017 (Sun) The Great Commission by Benjamin D. Arazu
02/26/2017 (Sun) Children's Time: The Blood of Christ by Martin Parker
03/05/2017 (Sun) How to Follow the spirit of God by Benjamin D. Arazu
03/12/2017 (Sun) Knowing the Love of Christ by Benjamin D. Arazu
03/19/2017 (Sun) Walking in God's Love by Benjamin D. Arazu
03/26/2017 (Sun) It is Finished! by Brother Wayne Engram
04/02/2017 (Sun) When did the old covenant end and the new covenant begin? By Benjamin D. Arazu
04/05/2017 (Wed) The Law Written on Our Hearts is not the Ten Commandments by Benjamin D. Arazu
04/09/2017 (Sun) What is the Law Written on Our Hearts? By Benjamin D. Arazu
04/16/2017 (Sun) The Resurrection is a Person, Not a One Day Event by Benjamin D. Arazu
04/23/2017 (Sun) Audio Recording on YouTube entitled 'Activating Prophecy' by Benjamin D. Arazu
04/23/2017 (Sun) The Man in Christ is Fully Forgiven by Brother Wayne Engram
04/30/2017 (Sun) The Man in Christ is a New Man by Martin Parker based on inspiration from Benjamin Arazu
05/07/2017 (Sun) What is Life? By Benjamin D. Arazu
05/14/2017 (Sun) Biblical Definition of Life (continued) by Benjamin D. Arazu
05/14/2017 (Sun) Who is a mother? By Vivian Mommy" Arazu"
05/24/2017 (Wed) "Spirit of Faith" Notes and YouTube Video by Benjamin D. Arazu
05/28/2017 (Sun) Revival is Coming by 3 Guest Presenters
06/04/2017 (Sun) The Spirit of Faith (continued) - The Law of Faith (Notes and YouTube Video) by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/07/2017 (Wed) Spirit of Faith - Prayer in Faith (Notes and YouTube Video) by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/11/2017 (Sun) Spirit of Faith - Prayer in Faith Part 2 (Notes and YouTube Video) by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/14/2017 (Wed) Supernatural Manifestations by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/18/2017 (Sun) (Blessings of) Seeking the Face of God by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/21/2017 (Wed) Spirit of Faith - Releasing Faith Through Prayer by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/25/2017 (Sun) Culture of a Strong Church, a Culture of Prayer by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/28/2017 (Wed) How to Ask Things in Prayer by Benjamin D. Arazu
07/02/2017 (Sun) Worship is an Important Part of Prayer; Pray in Two Dimensions. by Wayne Engram with followup by Benjamin D. Arazu
07/12/2017 (Wed) Two Dimensions to Prayer (cont) by Benjamin D. Arazu
07/16/2017 (Sun) Two Dimensions of Prayer Review and Essence of Godly Knowledge by Benjamin D. Arazu
07/23/2017 (Sun) Believers are taught to know and not to become by Benjamin D. Arazu
07/26/2017 (Wed) Essence of Godly Knowledge by Benjamin D. Arazu
07/30/2017 (Sun) Essence of Godly Knowledge (continued) by Benjamin D. Arazu
03/11/2018 (Sun) Know Your Nature by Benjamin Arazu
03/18/2018 (Sun) Spiritual Growth by Benjamin D. Arazu
04/01/2018 (Sun) Benefits of Resurrection by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/03/2018 (Sun) Righteousness - an ingredient to Spiritual Growth by Vivienna Arazu
07/01/2018 (Sun) Leading of the Spirit by Benjamin D. Arazu
09/16/2018 (Sun) Spiritual Warfare: Importance of Meditation by Benjamin D. Arazu

Date: 05/24/2017

Presenter: Benjamin D. Arazu

Title: "Spirit of Faith" Notes and YouTube Video

Notes:

If you are a believer and you have the spirit of God, then you have the spirit of faith. Some believers have a hard time recognizing what they have. As long as you have the Holy Ghost, you have the spirit of faith.

You will live a righteous life through the spirit of faith.Righteousness is a hard thing to do, but we can be righteous.You can subdue kingdoms through faith (Hebrews 11:33). There is a possibility of living righteous through faith (Romans 10:6).

The spirit of faith enables you to live righteously. By faith, Rahab survived the destruction of a city and she perished not. By faith, she was delivered and rescued from danger (Hebrews 11:31).

Let's take a little time and discuss Joshua 2:1-10. Righteousness gives you strength to enjoy the presence of God. Your actions are controlled by your faith. How did Rahab, by faith, avoid destruction? Why did God allow the spies into her house? There was a spirit of faith that was rising up in her insides.

Why did Rahab hide the spies (Verse 4)? Her actions have changed her thought patterns. She had changed. She discovered something that is higher than the law of the land. Immediately after you discover faith, it is going to change your focus.

Rahab doesn't want to go on with what's going on in Jericho (Verse 5). Her actions were affected by her belief. The system about you will be changed because you have faith in the Word of God. If you have faith in God, the way you react to the things around you will be changed.

Faith comes by hearing and knowledge. She was acting differently because she had knowledge of what God has done in other nations (Verse 9). This is the kind of knowledge that comes from investigation. She discovered the God of Israel was a great God.

Through faith your actions change because there is something you see that others do not see. The people of Jericho could not see the things Rahab saw. If you have (and can understand the function of) the spirit of faith, you won't be troubled by the things that come your way.

Everyone in Jericho had knowledge of what God has done but did not respond the way Rahab did (Verse 10). The spirit of faith will enable you to act differently than other people. You will know there is a way out.

Are you a member of the household of faith? (Galatians 6:10) The problems we experience are because we do not know how to use our faith. Everything is available to us if there is faith inside of us. This is the faith that overcomes challenges and troubles in the name of Jesus Christ.

A believer does not have a faith problem. Through the communication of your faith (how to use it) you can become effectual by acknowledging all the good things in you through Jesus Christ (Philemon 1:6). What you say through faith, for you to communicate effectively, you must have the knowledge of every good thing that is in you and in Christ Jesus. You must know all those good things you have through Christ Jesus.

Let's turn back to Joshua 2:12-13. Rahab (in Verse 12) was making a request based on her knowledge of what God can do. She knew things. She was making a request based on her knowledge. Why does our heart doubt what we are talking to God about? You must have belief and knowledge, and lack doubt.

See that (in Verse 13) she was specific with her prayer request. Did God grant her her desires? Yes! She was the only one who was saved. Believe every word you bring before God and our God will answer your prayers. Through faith you can obtain protection from the enemies that come against you. You can obtain help from God. You can obtain righteousness and victory.

Have faith in Christ and you will be healed (Matthew 8:13).

You must have faith in God and you will be able to move your mountains. Rahab was able to move her mountain (the destruction of Jericho) because she had faith and believed. Believe in your heart and speak with your mouth and have no doubt (disbelief). Know that God can help you out if you believe God's Word. Exactly what you believe in your heart is what should come out of your mouth. Believe that you already have the things you are asking for.

David saw his victory over Goliath before he ever had it (See 1 Samuel 17). Never doubt what you ask from God.

Live by that faith in the Son of God (Galatians 2:20). You must have faith in God.

Rahab was able to overcome the destruction of Jericho because she had faith. Trust God that things are going to work out. No matter what you are passing through, our God is enough. Our God can cause you to walk in righteousness through faith in Jesus.

Our God is a God who answers prayers. Our God is a God who works things out. Our God is a way maker and a chain breaker. Believe that whatever you ask of God that you already have it and He will make a way