Meeting Notes from Large Group Gatherings

(Note this is a new feature as of December 2016)

Archives


12/11/2016 (Sun) Ransoms by Bishop Alan Bassette
12/18/2016 (Sun) Maturing Disciples by Benjamin D. Arazu
12/21/2016 (Wed) Knowing Who We Are and Who Christ Is by Benjamin D. Arazu
12/25/2016 (Sun) Having a Plan by Wayne Engram and follow up by Benjamin D. Arazu
12/28/2016 (Wed) Study the Word Daily by Brother Benjamin D. Arazu
12/28/2016 (Wed) How Do I Go About a 21 Day Fast? A conversation between pastor and brother
01/01/2017 (Sun) Three Things We Need to Do in 2017 by Benjamin D. Arazu
01/08/2017 (Sun) Who Is Christ? By Pastor Andrew Traub
01/15/2017 (Sun) Things About Grace by Benjamin D. Arazu
01/15/2017 (Sun) Be Knowledgeable in the Word of God and Avoid False Doctrine by Martin Parker with follow up by Benjamin Arazu
01/18/2017 (Wed) Importance of Understanding by Benjamin D. Arazu
01/22/2017 (Sun) Importance of Holy Communion by Benjamin D. Arazu
01/22/2017 (Sun) Importance of Learning by Benjamin D. Arazu
01/25/2017 (Wed) The Identity of Believers by Benjamin D. Arazu
01/29/2017 (Sun) How to Avoid Panicking by Benjamin D. Arazu
02/01/2017 (Wed) The Danger of Religion by Benjamin D. Arazu
02/08/2017 (Wed) The Love of God by Benjamin D. Arazu
02/12/2017 (Sun) Keep the Fire Burning by Wayne Engram with followup by Benjamin D. Arazu
02/15/2017 (Wed) Faithlessness and Discouragement by Bishop Alan Bassette
02/19/2017 (Sun) Bless the Lord by Wayne Engram with followup by Benjamin D. Arazu
02/26/2017 (Sun) The Great Commission by Benjamin D. Arazu
02/26/2017 (Sun) Children's Time: The Blood of Christ by Martin Parker
03/05/2017 (Sun) How to Follow the spirit of God by Benjamin D. Arazu
03/12/2017 (Sun) Knowing the Love of Christ by Benjamin D. Arazu
03/19/2017 (Sun) Walking in God's Love by Benjamin D. Arazu
03/26/2017 (Sun) It is Finished! by Brother Wayne Engram
04/02/2017 (Sun) When did the old covenant end and the new covenant begin? By Benjamin D. Arazu
04/05/2017 (Wed) The Law Written on Our Hearts is not the Ten Commandments by Benjamin D. Arazu
04/09/2017 (Sun) What is the Law Written on Our Hearts? By Benjamin D. Arazu
04/16/2017 (Sun) The Resurrection is a Person, Not a One Day Event by Benjamin D. Arazu
04/23/2017 (Sun) Audio Recording on YouTube entitled 'Activating Prophecy' by Benjamin D. Arazu
04/23/2017 (Sun) The Man in Christ is Fully Forgiven by Brother Wayne Engram
04/30/2017 (Sun) The Man in Christ is a New Man by Martin Parker based on inspiration from Benjamin Arazu
05/07/2017 (Sun) What is Life? By Benjamin D. Arazu
05/14/2017 (Sun) Biblical Definition of Life (continued) by Benjamin D. Arazu
05/14/2017 (Sun) Who is a mother? By Vivian Mommy" Arazu"
05/24/2017 (Wed) "Spirit of Faith" Notes and YouTube Video by Benjamin D. Arazu
05/28/2017 (Sun) Revival is Coming by 3 Guest Presenters
06/04/2017 (Sun) The Spirit of Faith (continued) - The Law of Faith (Notes and YouTube Video) by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/07/2017 (Wed) Spirit of Faith - Prayer in Faith (Notes and YouTube Video) by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/11/2017 (Sun) Spirit of Faith - Prayer in Faith Part 2 (Notes and YouTube Video) by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/14/2017 (Wed) Supernatural Manifestations by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/18/2017 (Sun) (Blessings of) Seeking the Face of God by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/21/2017 (Wed) Spirit of Faith - Releasing Faith Through Prayer by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/25/2017 (Sun) Culture of a Strong Church, a Culture of Prayer by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/28/2017 (Wed) How to Ask Things in Prayer by Benjamin D. Arazu
07/02/2017 (Sun) Worship is an Important Part of Prayer; Pray in Two Dimensions. by Wayne Engram with followup by Benjamin D. Arazu
07/12/2017 (Wed) Two Dimensions to Prayer (cont) by Benjamin D. Arazu
07/16/2017 (Sun) Two Dimensions of Prayer Review and Essence of Godly Knowledge by Benjamin D. Arazu
07/23/2017 (Sun) Believers are taught to know and not to become by Benjamin D. Arazu
07/26/2017 (Wed) Essence of Godly Knowledge by Benjamin D. Arazu
07/30/2017 (Sun) Essence of Godly Knowledge (continued) by Benjamin D. Arazu
03/11/2018 (Sun) Know Your Nature by Benjamin Arazu
03/18/2018 (Sun) Spiritual Growth by Benjamin D. Arazu
04/01/2018 (Sun) Benefits of Resurrection by Benjamin D. Arazu
06/03/2018 (Sun) Righteousness - an ingredient to Spiritual Growth by Vivienna Arazu
07/01/2018 (Sun) Leading of the Spirit by Benjamin D. Arazu
09/16/2018 (Sun) Spiritual Warfare: Importance of Meditation by Benjamin D. Arazu

Date: 01/22/2017

Presenter: Benjamin D. Arazu

Title: Importance of Learning

Notes:

Why should we study the Word? How important is it for us as children of God to engage ourselves in the scriptures?

It is through the holy writing that we get hope (Romans 15:4). It is God's intention for us to learn. Since the time when God put Adam into the garden, people have been learning. God was Adam's teacher.

Abel had a better sacrifice (Hebrews 11:4) because it was through faith and understanding. Cain refused to follow instructions. You must understand the Word of God to be productive and effective. For your faith to be workable, you must learn. Spiritual problems will begin when you refuse to study the scriptures.

Abel's sacrifice of a sheep (Genesis 4:2-3) was not because he was a keeper of sheep. Learning is through hearing. Someone taught Abel. They must have spoken to him. There had to be teaching going on in the home. They must have been telling him God forgives our sins through the sacrifice of blood. God gave Cain a second chance (Genesis 4:6-7) which he didn't take. The reason God did not accept Cain's sacrifice was because he didn't follow those things he was taught. You can have authority over those negative things in your life by learning and being in the Word (daily). Act accordingly.

Everything in the bible is for our learning (Romans 15:4). They are instructions to make our life better. The key thing to remember is that you must wait upon God for those things that are going to bless your life (patience). Faith is what you must live by. If you don't [live by faith], when trouble comes you will doubt your faith.

The Lord will do great things in my life! Make this affirmation - shout it out lout.

By being in the word, you will gain three things:

1) You will gain patience.

2) You will have comfort to overcome those things you are passing through.

3) You will have hope.

In Romans 4:17, God was speaking to a man (Abraham) who didn't have any children. Had he been speaking to a many with a thousand wives then it would have required no faith to believe he would be the father of a great nation. But he didn't. And he didn't have any children. No matter what you are passing through right now, it doesn't define your future. Our future is defined by God's Word.

Know that whatever God promises, so shall be true (Romans 4:18). Abraham lived by the Word of God. Romans 4:19 is where the bone of the contention is. Faith does not deny the fact that you are in trouble. Faith gives you the ability to overcome those troubles.

Abraham, through his faith, knew there was a God in heaven. You must speak to your mountains. I know God will take care of my troubles! (say it - you know you want to!). Faith connects you to the resources of God that will take care of your needs.

You shouldn't get yourself worked up when trouble comes (Romans 4:20). When you complain, your troubles will not be taken care of. No one listens to us when all we do is complain. Use the opportunity to sing praises. Give God glory and praise, even in times of trouble. Love Him always. Abraham was loving the Lord in the mist of his trials. Trials are not a time to panic.

Before Joshua 6:1, the gates of Jericho were open. When the children of Israel came there was resistance and the gates were closed. You cannot overcome the challenges when your attention is on the troubles (such as closed gates when you are trying to enter a city). Your attention must be on the goal (keep your eye on the prize). Then in Joshua 6:2 God was telling him to remember what happened in Joshua 2:8-9. He was telling Joshua not to get discouraged. God was saying that the land has already been given to him and not to fret over it.

Miracles are for unbelievers. Blessings are for the children of God. Miracles happen to draw the attention to God. Joshua was a believer of the Lord. God brought his mind back to the blessing that was bestowed upon him. God was trying to remind him to remember this testimony. For you to be bold and take that which belongs to you, you must know what God has given you.

Peace can only be released when you have the knowledge that God is in control (2 Peter 1:2-3). You must pray with knowledge to avoid panic and worry. God gives us the ability to access all things through knowledge. The Word was written for our learning.

In Matthew 8:1-2 the leper had knowledge of the things God can do. Anytime you are praying, understand what you are asking. Be specific and pray with knowledge and confidence. It is God's pleasure to bless us (Matthew 8:3). God has what you are looking for. Whatever you need, it is within God's ability to access it.

Then in Matthew 8:5-10, we see a centurion who understood how authority works. Your understanding of God's authority will give you the ability to access the blessings God has in store for you. You cannot understand that authority if you do not understand the Word. God gives us pastors and teachers so that we can learn the Word of God.

Make up your mind that you are not going to read the scriptures for reading sake. It is not a newspaper! Read to learn. Read to understand. It is this understanding that will allow you to overcome the challenges in life.